Gulls – Running Times EP


Gulls – Running Times EP

Expanding upon the sound of his previous 12 inch singles, Gulls brings a lush dub infused masterwork of an EP up to the surface. 5 tracks large, buzzing synths meet thick fuzzy samples and dense poly-rhythms.  

Limited to 200 – 12″ vinyl

 -Digital download includes an extended pack of remixes from SWAMI MILLION – A new alias of Will and Si from LV – (Hyperdub), Alter Echo (Zam Zam), Teleseen (100& Silk/Percepts), El Buho (Antarek Recs / Rhythm and Roots), and Michael Bruce (Poisonous Gases) among others.  – Purchase it via BOOMKAT


“Portland-based Jesse Munro Johnson returns with this latest collection of tracks, and while it might be billed as an EP you certainly get a lot for your hard earned pennies. There are only five new tracks from Johnson himself, but he’s bundled those up with a mammoth seven remixes. We’ve got Alter Echo, Teleseen, Swami Million, El Buho, TMRK and Michael Bruce each turning in their versions of Johnson’s complex electroid dub constructions and each one takes the record in a different direction. For our money though it’s the originals that really cement the record’s status, and Johnson drives us through a sublimely well-orchestrated analogue dub factory floor, something like a more cavernous take on Strategy’s affectionate ‘Future Rock’. Well good.” – Boomkat